Awards and Honors:

National Research Council/US Air Force Summer Faculty Fellowship
Award, 2002, 2003, 2004.

ASEE/US Air Force Summer Faculty Fellowship
Award, 2005, 2006.

Phi Beta Kappa Professor of the year, Texas Tech Chapter, 2008, 2015, 2018.

W. P. Dayawansa Excellence in Teaching award, TTU Math and Stat Department, 2018.

Senior member, American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics, 2008

Travel Award to the IEEE Control and Decision Conference
in Sydney, Australia, 2000.

MCM Scholarship, Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay, INDIA (1986 - 1990).



(CoPI) NSF SFS: Cybersecurity of Industrial Control Systems 2015-2018, $300,020

(PI) TTU Strategic Initiative Award, 2012, Measurement and Correction of Ocular Aberrations in Keratoconic eyes, $60,000

(Senior Personnel) NSF PRISM: Recruitment, Mentoring, and Research in Mathematics and Science at Texas Tech University, 2010-2015, $1,544,945

(PI) TTU Research Enhancement Fund, 2009, Customized Rigid Lenses for Vision Correction, $27,332

(Senior Personnel) NSF REU and DOD Assure, 2006-2008, Multidisciplinary summer undergraduate research program in computation and control of biological and biologically inspired systems, $170,707

(PI) Air Force Office of Scientific Research, 2006, Mathematical Modeling of Novel Materials and Devices, $7500

(PI) Air Force Research Laboratory, WPAFB, OH, 2005, Nonlinear Filter Development for UAVs, $12,000