Stable Cohomology: Foundations and Applications

Snowbird UT, 28 May – 1 June 2018

Tentative Program

Sunday 27 May  Arrival (pm)
28 May  Workshop
29 May  Workshop
30 May  Workshop (am); excursion (pm)
31 May  Workshop
Friday 1 June  Workshop (am); departure (pm)

Sponsors and Support

The workshop is supported by the National Science Foundation
and the Department of Mathematics at the University of Nebraska.


There are funds to support the participation of a small number of graduate students and early career faculty. To apply for for this, please fill out the application form before 28 February 2018.

Travel and Venue

The workshop takes place at the Cliff Lodge in Snowbird; bookings for all participants are handled by the conference organizers. The lodge is 32 miles from the Salt Lake City airport (SLC). Several companies offer shuttle service to and from Snowbird. One can book a shuttle through the lodge; they require 48 hours advance notice. Ride sharing services are also available in SLC.


Lars Winther Christensen  (Texas Tech University)

Srikanth Iyengar  (University of Utah)

Mark Walker  (University of Nebraska)

Sarah Witherspoon  (Texas A&M University)

Confirmed Participants

Luchezar Avramov  (University of Nebraska at Lincoln)

David Benson  (University of Aberdeen)

Benjamin Briggs  (University of Toronto)

Michael Brown  (University of Wisconsin at Madison)

James Cameron  (University of Washington)

Jon Carlson  (University of Georgia)

Olgur Celikbas  (University of West Virginia)

Xiao-Wu Chen  (University of Science and Technology of China)

Ioannis Emmanouil  (University of Athens)

Luigi Ferraro  (Wake Forest University)

Rachel Gettinger  (Syracuse University)

David Jorgensen  (University of Texas at Arlington)

Radha Kessar  (City University of London)

Henning Krause  (University of Bielefeld)

Janina Letz  (University of Utah)

Markus Linckelmann  (City University of London)

Alex Martsinkovsky  (Northeastern University)

Hiroki Matsui  (Nagoya University)

Nadia Mazza  (Lancaster University)

Tsutomu Nakamura  (Okayama University)

Cris Negron  (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)

Van Nguyen  (Hood College)

Brita Nucinkis  (Royal Holloway University of London)

Julia Pevtsova  (University of Washington)

Josh Pollitz  (University of Nebraska at Lincoln)

Pablo Sanchez Ocal  (Texas A&M University)

Dawei Shen  (Henan University)

Greg Stevenson  (University of Glasgow)

Peter Symonds  (University of Manchester)

Olympia Talleli  (University of Athens)

Peder Thompson  (Texas Tech University)

Oana Veliche  (Northeastern University)

Yuji Yoshino  (Okayama University)