Seminar in Applied Mathematics

Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Texas Tech University

Spring 2015 - Wednesday, 4-5 pm - Room MATH 111


DateTalk
Jan. 21, Wed. Michael Gelfond, Texas Tech University, Dept. of Computer Science
Excursions in Knowledge Representation [abstract]
Jan. 28, Wed. Michael Gelfond, Texas Tech University, Dept. of Computer Science
Excursions in Knowledge Representation (part II) [abstract]
Feb. 4, Wed. Emine Celik, Texas Tech University
General Forchheimer-Ward equations for compressible fluids [abstract]
Feb. 10, Tue. Xiang Zhan, job candidate in Biostatistics - Colloquium
Feb. 11, Wed. Thilanka Appuhamillage, University of Hawaii
Stochastic processes associated with dispersion across sharp interfaces [abstract]
Feb. 12, Thu. Ningtao Wang, job candidate in Biostatistics - Colloquium
Feb. 16, Mon. Loc Nguyen, job candidate in Modeling - Colloquium
Feb. 17, Tue. Atul Dixit, job candidate in Complex Analysis - Colloquium
Feb. 19, Thu. Fangyuan Zhang, job candidate in Biostatistics - Colloquium
Feb. 24, Tue. Pramita Bagchi, job candidate in Statistics - Colloquium
Feb. 26, Thu. Farzad Sabzikar, job candidate in Statistics - Colloquium
Feb. 27, Fri. Daozhou Gao, job candidate in Modeling - Colloquium
March 2, Mon. Angela Peace, job candidate in Modeling - Colloquium
March 3, Tue. Adina Oprisan, job candidate in Statistics - Colloquium
March 5, Thu. Ivan Christov, job candidate in Modeling - Colloquium
March 11, Wed. Thanuka Pathiranage, Texas Tech University
Analysis of the Error in an Iterative Algorithm for the Solution of the Regulator Problems for Linear Distributed Parameter Control Systems [abstract]
March 14-22 Spring Break.
March 25, Wed. Please attend the Distinguished Lecture Series with Prof. Bernd Strumfels, March 26-27 [link]
April 1, Wed. Siva Parameswaran, Texas Tech University, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Modeling the Flow Process inside the Lungs attached to a High Frequency Ventilator (HFV) [abstract]
April 8, Wed. Burak Aksak, Texas Tech University, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Bioinspired Reusable Adhesives: Design, Manufacturing and Characterization [abstract]
April 17, Fri. Thomas A. Ivey, College of Charleston
Linear stability for solutions of the vortex filament flow hierarchy [abstract]
April 22, Wed. Akif Ibragimov, Texas Tech University
Qualitative properties of the solution of elliptic non-divergent equations of 2nd order with Zaremba type boundary conditions in non-smooth boundary [abstract]
April 27, Mon. Tuoc Phan, University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Asymptotic stability of solitary waves in generalized Gross-Neveu model [abstract]